Blues Scale

By | December 5, 2014

The blues scale is very similar to the pentatonic scale, the blues scale has an addition of the flat 5th or augmented 4th. It is also defined as a chromatic variant of the major scale with flat third and flat seventh. These notes are often called the “blue notes” and are used very heavily in blues music.

Blues Scale in A

A – C – D – Eflat – E – G – A

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *